Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

The OPL Cup was introduced in 2012 as a replacement for the previously scrapped Oman Federation Cup.

It is a tournament that only features clubs in the top flight vying for the cup.

In the previous 2 editions, Dhofar and Saham have the 1st and 2nd editions respectively, with both teams reaching the final both in 2012 and 2013.

It was created after the demand to have more competitions and games in a season to give players the required game time over the course of the season.

In 2014 Mazda came on board as the title sponsor to the cup and renamed as Mazda Professional Cup for the next 3 seasons.